Tags

, , , ,

I’m exhausted.  This was a busy, crazy week and it didn’t help that Spanish kicked my butt this week pretty much through Wednesday.  Fortunately, Thursday things started to turn around.  Having a full day of class really helped and I had my first one-on-one session with my teacher which also helped because I was able to explain to her my frustrations and my current thought process (Spanish to Arabic to English to Spanish).  She gave me some good tips to help me re-program my brain and she gave me some extra work to do to help combat my tendency to get bored quickly.  Our class is moving fairly slowly, which I like because it helps me to really understand the topics, but I do get bored easily and I was definitely starting to feel a bit of ennui creeping in.

Today I’m hoping to finish up the bulk of my homework for the weekend and prepare to do some serious relaxing this weekend.  On this weekend’s agenda

  • Chocolate, Butterscotch, and Sea Salt Cookies
  • Season 2 of Battlestar Galactica
  • This for dinner Sunday with homemade bread
  • A burlesque show
  • BBQ with my A-100 friends
  • Sleeping in!

It’s going to be so relaxing and so so awesome.

