I’m tired. So, so tired. But, as per usual when I get tired to the point of near-total meltdown, I can’t sleep at night. These last few weeks have been some of the most stressful in the last few years. Between being the duty officer, my husband’s knee and all that went with that, my parents coming into town to visit, and dealing with work, I’m feeling really overwhelmed by life in general. I’m so behind on everything that I don’t even know where to start. I find myself avoiding doing anything at home because if I think too much about any one task I’ll start getting anxious about all the other things I’m not doing.  In the meantime, the laundry is piling up, the floors need to be scrubbed, and I’ve got piles of receipts and documents that need to be shredded laying around the house in virtually every room. The clutter is driving me nuts, but I don’t know where to start to get rid of it.  Argh.

I keep telling myself that this feeling is only temporary and that once I get a couple of solid, 8-hours-at-a-time sleep sessions I’ll feel better but at this point it’s hard to imagine a time when I won’t be so tired that my eyes are constantly watery, when I won’t want to sleep more than I want to eat or take a shower.

I think I need a vacation from my life. Anyone know where I can find that guy that is selling flights to the Moon?  Short of that I guess I’ll have to settle for a massage, a pedicure, and maybe, just maybe, a whole day this weekend of uninterrupted sleep.  You and I both know that is not going to happen, but a girl can dream, right?

