Tags

I’m still having a blast down here in Mexico City. There is one week left of my TDY and I’m really hoping to make the most of it. There are a couple of restaurants I’m going to check out, a few more boutiques to peek into, and a handful of museums/exhibits I’d like to see, but I think I’ve got a pretty good plan worked out to really maximize the rest of my time here.

Last night I checked off a bunch of boxes on my to-do list. I bought some new clothes at a super cute boutique I’ve been eyeing on my daily coffee run with my fellow CJ TDYer, C. I also went to a fantastic restaurant, Rosetta, where I had an awesome arugula salad, fresh pappardelle with sage, and goat cheese ice cream. The food was spectacular and the company was even better. After dinner I headed to meet some friends at a whiskey bar down in Condesa. It was late by the time I got there–after 10 pm– but we stayed till about 12:30 and then half the group left to go home and the other half (myself included) went bar hopping, finally ending up at a rock club that Metallica once played in (or so I hear). All in all it was a super fun night out, although today I’m pretty tired from not getting home and to bed until almost 4:30 am. I can’t remember the last time I was out so late…but while I’m exhausted today, I wouldn’t take back a second of it.

I am really going to miss this place and all the people here. It will be good to go home for many reasons, but this has been an excellent trip full of fun, new friends, and lots and lots of shopping.

